Loading
The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through June 15, 2014
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

OREGON STATE BOARD OF NURSING

 

DIVISION 2

AGENCY FEES

851-002-0000

Fees

The fees paid to the Oregon State Board of Nursing are not refundable. The licensing/certification fee pays for processing the application, and the license/certificate is valid until the expiration date printed on the license/certificate. As required by ORS 408.450, no fees will be assessed while any person holding a license or certificate with the board is on active duty with the Uniformed Services of the United States. Written notification to the Board is required within 60 days of the date of honorable discharge in order to change the license to its former status without fee or penalty. All other renewal requirements must be met.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 678.150 & 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: NER 26(Temp), f. & ef. 12-11-75; NER 32, f. & ef. 5-4-76; NER 5-1981, f. & ef. 11-24-81; NER 2-1982, f. & ef. 8-25-82; NER 5-1983, f. 12-9-83, ef. 1-1-84; NER 5-1985, f. 7-30-85, ef. 10-1-85; NER 6-1986, f. & ef. 12-3-86; NB 5-1987, f. & ef. 7-1-87; NB 7-1987, f. & ef. 10-5-87; NB 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 4-18-88; NB 2-1989, f. 6-22-89, cert. ef. 7-1-89; NB 2-1991, f. 6-14-91, cert. ef. 7-1-91; NB 3-1991, f. & cert. ef. 9-25-91; NB 5-1993, f. 6-15-93, cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 7-1993, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 13-1993, f. & cert. ef. 12-20-93; NB 5-1994 f. & cert. ef. 9-15-94; Renumbered from 851-020-0295; NB 8-1994, f. & cert. ef. 12-7-94; NB 7-1995(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-23-95; NB 2-1996, f. & cert. ef. 3-12-96; NB 9-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 9-1-97; BN 6-1998(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-15-98 thru 12-31-98; Administrative correction 8-5-98; BN 10-1998, f. & cert. ef. 8-7-98; BN 11-1998, f. & cert. ef. 9-22-98; BN 4-1999, f. 5-21-99, cert. ef. 7-1-99, Renumbered from 851-031-0200; BN 5-2011, f. & cert. ef. 11-22-11

851-002-0010

RN/LPN Schedule of Fees

(1) License Renewal — $145.

(2) Delinquent fee — $100.

(3) Workforce Data Analysis Fund at Renewal — $5.

(4) License by Endorsement — $195.

(5) Licensure by Examination — $160.

(6) Written Verification of License — $12.

(7) Limited Licenses:

(a) License Memorandum — $25.

(b) Reentry — $95.

(c) Extension of Reentry — $25.

(8) Limited Licenses for Educational Experience:

(a) International Graduate Nursing Students — $65.

(b) Extension of International Graduate Nursing Students — $25.

(c) International RN in Short-Term Educational Experience — $35.

(d) International Exchange Students — $25.

(e) U.S. RNs in Distance Learning — $15.

(f) Extension of Distance Learning — $15.

(9) Reexamination for Licensure — $25.

(10) Reactivation — $160.

(11) Reinstatement by Reactivation —$160.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 678.150 & 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: NER 26(Temp), f. & ef. 12-11-75; NER 32, f. & ef. 5-4-76; NER 5-1981, f. & ef. 11-24-81; NER 2-1982, f. & ef. 8-25-82; NER 5-1983, f. 12-9-83, ef. 1-1-84; NER 5-1985, f. 7-30-85, ef. 10-1-85; NER 6-1986, f. & ef. 12-3-86; NB 5-1987, f. & ef. 7-1-87; NB 7-1987, f. & ef. 10-5-87; NB 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 4-18-88; NB 2-1989, f. 6-22-89, cert. ef. 7-1-89; NB 2-1991, f. 6-14-91, cert. ef. 7-1-91; NB 3-1991, f. & cert. ef. 9-25-91; NB 5-1993, f. 6-15-93, cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 7-1993, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 13-1993, f. & cert. ef. 12-20-93; NB 5-1994 f. & cert. ef. 9-15-94; Renumbered from 851-020-0295; NB 8-1994, f. & cert. ef. 12-7-94; NB 7-1995(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-23-95; NB 2-1996, f. & cert. ef. 3-12-96; NB 9-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 9-1-97; BN 6-1998(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-15-98 thru 12-31-98; Administrative correction 8-5-98; BN 10-1998, f. & cert. ef. 8-7-98; BN 11-1998, f. & cert. ef. 9-22-98; BN 4-1999, f. 5-21-99, cert. ef. 7-1-99, Renumbered from 851-031-0200; BN 11-1999, f. & cert. ef. 12-1-99; BN 6-2000, f. & cert. ef. 4-24-00; BN 17-2002, f. & cert. ef. 10-18-02; BN 6-2003, f. & cert. ef. 7-7-03; BN 5-2007, f. 5-4-07, cert. ef. 7-1-07; BN 5-2009, f. & cert. ef. 10-7-09; BN 6-2009, f. 12-17-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10; BN 7-2010, f. & cert. ef. 6-25-10; BN 16-2010, f. & cert. ef. 11-29-10; BN 10-2012, f. 7-6-12, cert. ef. 8-1-12

851-002-0020

Nurse Practitioner Schedule of Fees

(1) Initial Nurse Practitioner Certification — $150.

(2) First Category Renewal (combined with Prescriptive Privilege renewal) — $105.

(3) Prescription Monitoring Fund (Biennial) — $50.

(4) Additional Category Renewal — $50.

(5) Delinquent fee — $100.

(6) Nurse Practitioner Prescriptive Authority Initial Application — $75.

(7) Limited License for Reentry or Clinical Practicum — $95.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 678.150 & 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: NER 26(Temp), f. & ef. 12-11-75; NER 32, f. & ef. 5-4-76; NER 5-1981, f. & ef. 11-24-81; NER 2-1982, f. & ef. 8-25-82; NER 5-1983, f. 12-9-83, ef. 1-1-84; NER 5-1985, f. 7-30-85, ef. 10-1-85; NER 6-1986, f. & ef. 12-3-86; NB 5-1987, f. & ef. 7-1-87; NB 7-1987, f. & ef. 10-5-87; NB 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 4-18-88; NB 2-1989, f. 6-22-89, cert. ef. 7-1-89; NB 2-1991, f. 6-14-91, cert. ef. 7-1-91; NB 3-1991, f. & cert. ef. 9-25-91; NB 5-1993, f. 6-15-93, cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 7-1993, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 13-1993, f. & cert. ef. 12-20-93; NB 5-1994 f. & cert. ef. 9-15-94; Renumbered from 851-020-0295; NB 8-1994, f. & cert. ef. 12-7-94; NB 7-1995(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-23-95; NB 2-1996, f. & cert. ef. 3-12-96; NB 9-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 9-1-97; BN 6-1998(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-15-98 thru 12-31-98; Administrative correction 8-5-98; BN 10-1998, f. & cert. ef. 8-7-98; BN 11-1998, f. & cert. ef. 9-22-98; BN 4-1999, f. 5-21-99, cert. ef. 7-1-99, Renumbered from 851-031-0200; BN 16-2006, f. & cert. ef. 11-29-06; BN 7-2009, f. 12-17-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10; BN 10-2012, f. 7-6-12, cert. ef. 8-1-12

851-002-0030

Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist Schedule of Fees

(1) Initial Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist License — $150.

(2) Renewal of CRNA License — $55.

(3) Delinquent fee of CRNA License — $100.

(4) Combined Limited and Initial License — $175.

(5) Reentry Limited License — $95.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 678.150 & 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: NER 26(Temp), f. & ef. 12-11-75; NER 32, f. & ef. 5-4-76; NER 5-1981, f. & ef. 11-24-81; NER 2-1982, f. & ef. 8-25-82; NER 5-1983, f. 12-9-83, ef. 1-1-84; NER 5-1985, f. 7-30-85, ef. 10-1-85; NER 6-1986, f. & ef. 12-3-86; NB 5-1987, f. & ef. 7-1-87; NB 7-1987, f. & ef. 10-5-87; NB 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 4-18-88; NB 2-1989, f. 6-22-89, cert. ef. 7-1-89; NB 2-1991, f. 6-14-91, cert. ef. 7-1-91; NB 3-1991, f. & cert. ef. 9-25-91; NB 5-1993, f. 6-15-93, cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 7-1993, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 13-1993, f. & cert. ef. 12-20-93; NB 5-1994 f. & cert. ef. 9-15-94; Renumbered from 851-020-0295; NB 8-1994, f. & cert. ef. 12-7-94; NB 7-1995(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-23-95; NB 2-1996, f. & cert. ef. 3-12-96; NB 9-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 9-1-97; BN 6-1998(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-15-98 thru 12-31-98; Administrative correction 8-5-98; BN 10-1998, f. & cert. ef. 8-7-98; BN 11-1998, f. & cert. ef. 9-22-98; BN 4-1999, f. 5-21-99, cert. ef. 7-1-99, Renumbered from 851-031-0200; BN 10-2012, f. 7-6-12, cert. ef. 8-1-12

851-002-0035

Clinical Nurse Specialist Schedule of Fees

(1) Initial Clinical Nurse Specialist Certification — $150.

(2) Renewal of Certification without Prescriptive Authority — $75.

(3) Prescription Monitoring Fund (Biennial) — $50.

(4) Renewal of Certification with Prescriptive Authority — $105.

(5) Clinical Nurse Specialist Prescriptive Authority Initial Application — $75.

(6) Delinquent fee — $100.

(7) Limited License for Reentry or Clinical Practicum — $95.

(8) Extension of Limited License — $95.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 678.150 & 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: BN 4-2001, f. & cert. ef. 2-21-01; BN 16-2006, f. & cert. ef. 11-29-06; BN 7-2009, f. 12-17-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10; BN 10-2012, f. 7-6-12, cert. ef. 8-1-12

851-002-0040

Nursing Assistant Schedule of Fees

(1) Certification by Examination — $106.

(2) Certification by Endorsement — $60.

(3) Reexamination — Manual Skills — $45.

(4) Reexamination — Written — $25.

(5) Oral Administration of Written Examination — $35.

(6) Written Verification of Certification — $10.

(7) CNA Certificate Renewal — $60.

(8) CNA Reactivation Fee — $5.

(9) Workforce Data Analysis Fund at Renewal — $5.

(10) CNA Certification for RN or LPN — $60.

(11) CNA Certification for Student Nurses — $60.

(12) Initial Approval CNA Training Program — $100.

(13) Approval of Revised CNA Training Program — $75.

(14) Reapproval of CNA Training Program — $50.

(15) CNA Primary Instructor Approval — $10.

(16) Initial Approval of CNA Program Director — $25.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 678.150 & 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: NB 9-1989(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-24-89; NB 5-1990, f. & cert. ef. 5-7-90; NB 7-1990(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-11-90; NB 9-1990, f. & cert. ef. 10-9-90; NB 5-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 10-15-91; NB 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 2-13-92; NB 12-1992, f. 12-15-92, cert. ef. 1-1-93; NB 2-1993, f. 2-8-93, cert. ef. 2-16-93; NB 15-1993, f. 12-27-93, cert. ef. 6-1-94; NB 9-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 9-1-97; BN 4-1999, f. 5-21-99, cert. ef. 7-1-99, Renumbered from 851-060-0300; BN 7-1999, f. 8-10-99, cert. ef. 11-1-99; BN 10-1999, f. & cert. ef. 12-1-99; BN 6-2003, f. & cert. ef. 7-7-03; BN 7-2004, f. & cert. ef. 2-26-04; BN 14-2004, f. & cert. ef. 10-26-04; BN 7-2007, f. 6-29-07, cert. ef. 1-1-08; BN 5-2009, f. & cert. ef. 10-7-09; BN 6-2009, f. 12-17-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10; BN 8-2010, f. & cert. ef. 6-25-10; BN 16-2010, f. & cert. ef. 11-29-10

851-002-0050

CMA Schedule of Fees

(1) Medication Administration Certification by Examination -- $73.

(2) CMA Certification for RN or LPN -- $20.

(3) CMA Certificate Renewal -- $15.

(4) CMA Primary Instructor Approval -- $10.

(5) Initial Approval of CMA Program Director -- $25.

(6) Initial Approval of CMA Training Program -- $100.

(7) Approval of Revised CMA Training Program -- $75.

(8) Reapproval of CMA Training Program -- $50.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 678.150, 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: NB 9-1989(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-24-89; NB 5-1990, f. & cert. ef. 5-7-90; NB 7-1990(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-11-90; NB 9-1990, f. & cert. ef. 10-9-90; NB 5-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 10-15-91; NB 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 2-13-92; NB 12-1992, f. 12-15-92, cert. ef. 1-1-93; NB 2-1993, f. 2-8-93, cert. ef. 2-16-93; NB 15-1993, f. 12-27-93, cert. ef. 6-1-94; NB 9-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 9-1-97; BN 4-1999, f. 5-21-99, cert. ef. 7-1-99, Renumbered from 851-060-0300; BN 10-1999, f. & cert. ef. 12-1-99; BN 14-2004, f. & cert. ef. 10-26-04

851-002-0055

Miscellaneous Fees

Fingerprinting -- $52.

Stat. Auth: ORS 678.150, 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: BN 5-2007, f. 5-4-07, cert. ef. 7-1-07

851-002-0060

Access to Public Documents

(1) Fees for lists of nurses and Board meeting packets shall be established by Board office policy and shall not exceed production and mailing costs. These fees shall be published yearly in the Board newsletter.

(2) All information shall be disclosed or protected from disclosure in accordance with Chapter 192 of the Oregon Revised Statutes.

(3) Requests for records may be verbal, however, the Board of Nursing may require the request to:

(a) Be in writing (either U.S. Mail, FAX or e-mail).

(b) Be dated.

(c) Be signed.

(d) Adequately describe the records being requested.

(e) Indicate the date the records are needed.

(4) A reasonable period of time, as determined by the Board, shall be allowed for the records custodian or other staff to locate and assemble the requested records.

(5) Fees shall be calculated as follows:

(a) Photocopies: Up to 10 pages at no cost, $0.05 per page for more than 10 pages.

(b) Actual cost for use of material and equipment for producing copies of non-standard records. Non-standard records include records other than paper records.

(c) Labor (includes locating, compiling, editing or otherwise processing information and records): There shall be no charge for the first 30 minutes of staff time. The labor rate assessed thereafter shall be $20/per hour.

(d) If the nature of a request requires the Board to seek legal counsel prior to fulfilling a record request, any fees incurred for review of records, redacting material from the records or segregating the records into exempt or non-exempt records, are the responsibility of the requestor.

(e) Actual cost for delivery of records, such as postage, FAX costs and courier fees.

(6) If a records request fee is estimated to be more than $25, the requestor shall be provided written notice of the estimated amount before the requested records are compiled. The Board will not compile the records until the requestor informs the Board to proceed with responding to the request.

(7) Public records not exempt from disclosure may be inspected during office hours at the Board office upon reasonable notice, but fees as outlined in (5)(a) above still apply.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 678.150 & 678.410
Stats. Implemented: ORS 678.410
Hist.: NER 26(Temp), f. & ef. 12-11-75; NER 32, f. & ef. 5-4-76; NER 5-1981, f. & ef. 11-24-81; NER 2-1982, f. & ef. 8-25-82; NER 5-1983, f. 12-9-83, ef. 1-1-84; NER 5-1985, f. 7-30-85, ef. 10-1-85; NER 6-1986, f. & ef. 12-3-86; NB 5-1987, f. & ef. 7-1-87; NB 7-1987, f. & ef. 10-5-87; NB 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 4-18-88; NB 2-1989, f. 6-22-89, cert. ef. 7-1-89; NB 2-1991, f. 6-14-91, cert. ef. 7-1-91; NB 3-1991, f. & cert. ef. 9-25-91; NB 5-1993, f. 6-15-93, cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 7-1993, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-93; NB 13-1993, f. & cert. ef. 12-20-93; NB 5-1994 f. & cert. ef. 9-15-94; Renumbered from 851-020-0295; NB 8-1994, f. & cert. ef. 12-7-94; NB 7-1995(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-23-95; NB 2-1996, f. & cert. ef. 3-12-96; NB 9-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 9-1-97; BN 6-1998(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-15-98 thru 12-31-98; Administrative correction 8-5-98; BN 10-1998, f. & cert. ef. 8-7-98; BN 11-1998, f. & cert. ef. 9-22-98; BN 4-1999, f. 5-21-99, cert. ef. 7-1-99, Renumbered from 851-031-0200; BN 5-2006, f. & cert. ef. 5-8-06

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division, 800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order. The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​