Oregon Health Licensing Agency, Board of Direct Entry Midwifery, Chapter 332
Rule Caption: Lower license fees to $1,200 and provide a $1,200 discount for first time qualified Midwifery applicants seeking licensure.
Adm. Order No.: DEM 4-2012
Filed with Sec. of State: 7-25-2012
Certified to be Effective: 7-25-12
Notice Publication Date: 5-1-2012
Rules Amended: 332-040-0000
Subject: The Oregon Health Licensing Agency (OHLA), Board of Direct Entry Midwifery is lowering original license and license renewal fees from $1,800 per year to $1,200 per year per Legislative direction and ratification through Senate Bill 1579 of the 2012 Legislative Session. The OHLA will give a $1,200 licensure fee discount for first time fully qualified Direct Entry Midwife licensure applicants residing in Oregon. Applicants must meet all qualifications in accordance with OAR 332-015-0030.
Application Fee: $150
License Fee: $1,200
Cost to first time applicants: $1,350 - $1,200 = $150
Rules Coordinator: Samantha Patnode—(503) 373-1917
(1) An applicant and licensee are subject to the provisions of OAR 331-010-0010 and 331-010-0020 regarding payment of fees, penalties and charges.
(2) Fees established by the Oregon Health Licensing Agency pursuant to ORS 676.607 are as follows:
(A) License: $150.
(B) License by reciprocity: $750.
(b) Examination — Oregon laws & rules: $50.
(c) Original issuance of license (including by reciprocity): $1,200 for one year.
(d) Renewal — License: $1,200 for one year;
(e) Reactivation of license: $150.
(f) Other administrative fees:
(A) Delinquency fee: $50 for each year in expired status up to three years.
(B) Replacement of license, including name change: $25.
(C) Duplicate license document: $25 per copy, with a maximum of three.
(D) Affidavit of licensure for reciprocity: $50.
(E) An additional $25 administrative processing fee will be assessed if a non-sufficient funds or non-negotiable instrument is received for payment of fees, penalties and charges. Refer to OAR 331-010-0010.
(3) Applicants for original issuance of direct entry midwifery license may be granted a $1,200 original license fee discount, upon application for licensure. The license fee discount is available to individuals who meet all application requirements for direct entry midwifery licensure under OAR 332-015-0030 and reside in Oregon. Only applicants who have not held a direct entry midwifery license in Oregon qualify for the discount.
Stat. Auth.: ORS
676.607, 676.615 & 687.435
Stats. Implemented: ORS 676.607 & 687.435
Hist.: DEM 4-2011, f. & cert. ef. 9-26-11; DEM 7-2011(Temp), f. 12-20-11, cert. ef. 1-1-12 thru 6-29-12; DEM 2-2012(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 3-9-12 thru 9-5-12; DEM 4-2012, f. & cert. ef. 7-25-12
Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • firstname.lastname@example.org
© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved