Oregon Health Licensing Agency, Board of Licensed Dietitians, Chapter 834
Rule Caption: Standardize fees by making them yearly by making the temporary rule permanent.
Adm. Order No.: BELD 1-2012
Filed with Sec. of State: 3-28-2012
Certified to be Effective: 3-28-12
Notice Publication Date: 12-1-2011
Rules Adopted: 834-040-0000
Subject: The passage of Senate Bill 939 during the 2011 Legislative session moved the Board of Licensed Dietitians to the Oregon Health Licensing Agency which was effective July 1, 2011. Section 12 of the enrolled version of Senate Bill 939 gives the agency the authority to establish fees by rule. The Board’s 2009 statute stated licenses expire October 31 of odd numbered years and were prorated on a monthly basis if issued less than 24 months. Senate Bill 939 changed the statute to say the license expires one year from the date of issuance. The old rule stated the fee was $6.25 a month. The agency filed a fee change with the Department of Administrative Services and Legislative Fiscal Office and a temporary administrative rule with the Secretary of State effective October 1, 2011. The change made the fee $75 ($6.25 X 12) a year. The Agency is filing the temporary rule as permanent.
Rules Coordinator: Samantha Patnode—(503) 373-1917
(1) Applicants and registrants are subject to the provisions of OAR 331-010-0010 and 331-010-0020 regarding the payment of fees, penalties and charges.
(2) Fees established by the Oregon Health Licensing Agency are as follows:
(a) Application: $50;
(b) Original license: $75 for one year;
(c) Renewal of license: $75 for one year;
(d) Other administrative fees:
(A) Delinquency fee: $25 for each year in inactive status up to three years.
(B) Replacement of license, including name change: $25.
additional $25 administrative processing fee will be assessed if a NSF or non-negotiable
instrument is received for payment of fees, penalties and charges. Refer to OAR
Stats. Auth.: ORS 676.605, 676.606, 676.607, 676.608, 676.615, 691.435, 691.445, 691.465
Stats. Implemented: ORS 691.435, 691.445, 691.465, 676.605, 676.606, 676.607, 676.608, 676.615, OL 2011 Ch. 630
Hist.: BELD 1-2012, f. & cert. ef. 3-28-12
Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • firstname.lastname@example.org
© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved