Oregon Health Licensing Agency,
Board of Direct Entry Midwifery Chapter 332
Caption: Give a temporary $1,800 licensure
discount to fully qualified Direct Entry Midwife applicants seeking licensure
Order No.: DEM 7-2011(Temp)
Filed with Sec. of
Certified to be
Effective: 1-1-12 thru 6-29-12
Rules Amended: 332-040-0000
Subject: The Oregon Health Licensing Agency (OHLA), Board of
Direct Entry Midwifery is offering a license discount to qualified applicants.
The OHLA will give a $1,800 licensure fee discount to first time fully
qualified Direct Entry Midwife licensure applicants residing in Oregon. The
discount will be offered as long as funding remains available and to only those
qualified applicants who have never held licensure in Oregon. Applicants must
meet all qualifications in accordance with OAR 332-015-0030.
Available: Until funding is no longer available.
(1) An applicant and licensee are subject to the
provisions of OAR 331-010-0010 and 331-010-0020 regarding payment of fees,
penalties and charges.
(2) Fees established by the Oregon Health Licensing
Agency pursuant to ORS 676.607 are as follows:
(A) License: $150.
(B) License by reciprocity: $750.
(b) Examination – Oregon laws & rules: $50.
(c) Original issuance of license (including by
reciprocity): $1800 for one year.
(d) Renewal – License: $1800 for one year;
(e) Reactivation of license: $150.
(f) Other administrative fees:
(A) Delinquency fee: $50 for each year in expired
status up to three years.
(B) Replacement of license, including name change: $25.
(C) Duplicate license document: $25 per copy, with a
maximum of three.
(D) Affidavit of licensure for reciprocity: $50.
(E) An additional $25 administrative processing fee
will be assessed if a non-sufficient funds or non-negotiable instrument is
received for payment of fees, penalties and charges. Refer to OAR 331-010-0010.
(3) Applicants for original issuance of direct entry
midwifery license may be granted a $1,800 original license fee discount, upon
application for licensure. The license fee discount is available to individuals
who meet all application requirements for direct entry midwifery licensure
under OAR 332-015-0030 and reside in Oregon. Only applicants who have not held
a direct entry midwifery license in Oregon qualify for the discount. The
discount is available as long as funding is available.
Stat. Auth.: ORS 676.607, 676.615
Stats. Implemented: ORS 676.607
Hist.: DEM 4-2011, f. & cert.
ef. 9-26-11; DEM 7-2011(Temp), f. 12-20-11, cert. ef. 1-1-12 thru 6-29-12
Notes 1.) This online version of the OREGON BULLETIN is provided for convenience of reference and enhanced access. The official, record copy of this publication is contained in the original Administrative Orders and Rulemaking Notices filed with the Secretary of State, Archives Division. Discrepancies, if any, are satisfied in favor of the original versions. Use the OAR Revision Cumulative Index found in the Oregon Bulletin to access a numerical list of rulemaking actions after November 15, 2011.