Oregon Historical County Records Guide

Klamath County Records Inventory

Foreclosure Records


Series documents the activities of the sheriff and other county officials relating to the foreclosure of property in order to satisfy creditors in cases involving delinquent taxes, mortgage payments, or court judgments. Records include correspondence, sheriff's deeds and foreclosure sale records, circuit court case transcripts of foreclosure hearings, writs of execution, certificates of sale of real property, judgment orders, receipts, tax redemption records, delinquent tax sales, and tax sale certificates. Foreclosure records have been inventoried through 1920.

Records at the Klamath County Government Center, Clerk's Basement Storage Room:
Circuit Court Register Tax Liens [Register of Tax Lien Foreclosures-with index], vol. 6, 1919-1929 (1 volume).

Records at the Klamath County Courthouse, Room 17, Circuit Court Basement Storage Cage:
[Circuit Court Foreclosure Case Files], 1919-1920 (.50 cu.ft.).

Records at the Klamath County Museum:
Certificates of Delinquency [title varies], 1909-1924 (13 volumes);
Certificate of Redemption, 1909-1919 (8 volumes);
Delinquent Tax Sale Record [with index], vol. 1, 1893-1900 (1 volume);
Record of Certificates of Delinquency, vol. 1-3, 1909-1929 (3 volumes);
Register Delinquent Receipts Issued, vol. 1, 1909-1939 (1 volume).


County guide home | Inventories home

State Archives • 800 Summer St. NE • Salem, OR 97310

Phone: 503-373-0701 • Fax: 503-378-4118 • reference.archives@state.or.us