Exhibit credits


Web design and layout; image scanning and manipulation; additional text, and text editing by Gary Halvorson. Additional assistance from Dan Cantrall.

These Web exhibits are derived in part from "actual" exhibits mounted at the Oregon State Archives. Work on the exhibits was conducted by a committee of State Archives staff that was chaired by Layne Sawyer. The following is a list of exhibit cases and the names of the individuals responsible for the original research:

1952 School for the Deaf Typing Class

1952 School for the Deaf Typing Class

Prohibition in Oregon (rotating exhibit): Todd Shaffer

John McLoughlin (rotating exhibit): David Wendell

Prison Breakout (rotating exhibit): Layne Sawyer

International Expositions: Gary Halvorson

The Copperfield Controversy: Layne Sawyer

Environmental Legislation: Mary Beth Herkert

Governor Earl Snell: Tim Backer

The Whitman Massacre Trial: Layne Sawyer

Columbia River Highway: Tim Backer

The Original Oregon Constitution (rotating exhibit): Layne Sawyer

David C. Duniway: Julie Yamaka

The Civilian Conservation Corps: Mary Beth Herkert

Graphic Art Drawings: Gary Halvorson

Trademark Labels: Cathy Westfeldt

Computers and the Archives (not in Web version): Dan Cantrall/Cathy Westfeldt

The Oregon State Archives gratefully acknowledges the assistance of Ruth Backer, Gregg Spooner, Malcolm Hutchinson, Al Jones, George Strozut, Bernie McTeague, and Dr. William E. Snell.

Navigation bar

Introduction | Prohibition | McLoughlin | Prison | Expositions | Copperfield | Environment
Snell | Whitman | Columbia | Constitution | Duniway | CCC | Graphic Art | Trademarks | Credits

Oregon State Archives Home